Tangerine Tango

Meet one of the newest members of my Tangerine Tango family. Mother Nature is quite the Designer!   I took this photograph in our backyard garden a couple of weeks ago.  There is so much symbolism in this  exquisite little flower.  And I do mean LITTLE. Taking this photo was a little hard on the knees and ankles.  Oh, but so worth it.   I spent a lot of time crouched down so carefully not to move.  The wind would pick up at times and I would just have to wait it out.  There was a good lesson learned here.  Patience really is a virtue!  Worth the pain for this Grandma!

Those little orange circular  structures you see  are the tops of the tiniest little buds.   That one little star was the first to open up.  Now there is a metaphor for you!   Sometimes it takes one to open up and suddenly everyone else is joining in to share.   I digress!  I can’t help myself sometimes.  Symbolism and meaning is found in all Art forms.  I love that there is a story in every photograph.

I will be back to talk about more of my photographs over the next week or so.  TTFN!

Kathy

